Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

About Us

Our History

Our policyholders own this company. This has proven a successful business model since 1873, and continues to this day.

We continually adapt to the needs of our customers.

Over the years, we have grown and merged with other smaller companies. Today, we have approximately 1,550 policyholders and had $711,767,656 of property insurance in force at the end of 2020.

We currently write business in Walworth, Rock, Dane, Jefferson, Green, Waukesha, Racine, and Kenosha Counties in southeastern Wisconsin.

Our mission is, “is to provide quality insurance service, at an equitable price, to the rural and small urban communities of Southeast Wisconsin.”

Chief Executive Officer and President
Adam Reed

Office Manager
Colette Frodl

Governance-Board of Directors
Chair of the Board

Robert Agnew

Vice Chair

Robert Janes

Bruce Vander Veen


David Kyle
Donald Schmaling
Melinda Haak
Gene Lauderdale
Robert Johnson
Alex McQuillen